## **Byelaw and Permitting Sub-Committee**

The Devon and Severn IFCA have a Byelaw and Permitting Sub-Committee. The members of the sub-committee are responsible for overseeing the review of the inherited byelaws, development of new byelaws and considering changes to the management measures set out in the permits issued under the new byelaws. A copy of the Terms of Reference is on the members' area of the website.

At the meeting on 15 June 2017 the Devon and Severn IFCA appointed the following members to serve on the Byelaw and Permitting Sub-Committee;

Cllr Nick Kelly Mr J Butterwith

Cllr Vic Ellery Ms E Hayes – Ex Officio

Mr D Rowe Mr R White

Mr M Williams Mr D Cuthbert

Mr S Toms Mr J Marsden

Mr D Morgan Mr J Portus

Mr S Gledhill Ms R Irish

Following local Council elections in May 2018 Cllr Nick Kelly is no longer appointed to the Authority

Due to Cllr Vic Ellery having a new role in the mayoral executive responsible for the Environment he is unable to provide any spare time.

Andrew Knights has been attending most meetings during the last 12 months and should be added as a member to be voted on at this meeting

A replacement will be required for David Rowe.

## Recommendation

That all the current members of the Byelaw and Permitting Sub-Committee are willing to stand for a further twelve months and should therefore be re-appointed *en bloc*