Byelaw and Permitting Sub-Committee

The Devon and Severn IFCA have a Byelaw and Permitting Sub-Committee. The members of the sub-committee are responsible for overseeing the review of the inherited byelaws, development of new byelaws and considering changes to the management measures set out in the permits issued under the new byelaws. A copy of the Terms of Reference is on the D&S IFCA website.

At the meeting on 14 June 2018 the Devon and Severn IFCA appointed the following members to serve on the Byelaw and Permitting Sub-Committee;

Cllr Linda Hellyer Ms Rachel Irish

Cllr Jonathan Hawkins Mr John Butterwith

Ms Elaine Hayes – Ex Officio Mr J May

Mr Richard White Mr Andrew Knights

Mr Mike Williams Mr Dave Cuthbert

Mr Simon Toms Mr James Marsden

Mr Dave Morgan Mr Jim Portus

Mr Stephen Gledhill

Mr Jon Dornom joined Dec 18

Mr Dave Saunders joined Dec 18

John Butterwith resigned from the Authority in September 2018

Elaine Hayes resigned from the Authority in May 2019

John May will be resigning from the Authority in June 2019

Recommendations:

- 1. That all the current members of the Byelaw and Permitting Sub-Committee are willing to stand for a further twelve months and should therefore be re-appointed *en bloc*
- 2. Review and agree the Terms of Reference