Appointment - D&S IFCA's Byelaw and Permitting Sub-Committee

Officers' Recommendation

- 1. That all existing Members of the B&PSC stand for a further twelve months and should therefore be re-appointed *en bloc*.
- 2. That a representative from the funding authorities is appointed to the B&PSC.

Background

The Terms of Reference (TOR) for the Byelaw and Permitting Sub-Committee (B&PSC) were reviewed and agreed by the Authority in June 2022. If there are no changes to the TOR (as recommended by Officers), the membership will consist of the following:

- Two representatives from the Funding Authorities
- One representative from Natural England (NE)
- One representative from the Environment Agency (EA)
- General Members (all invited to join)

The B&PSC is vital to drive much of the Authority's work forward and has delegated powers for decision making. In the current TOR, six members must be present for the B&PSC meeting to be quorate.

Cancelled or delayed B&PSC meetings can have a significant impact on the timely delivery of essential work. It is envisaged that retaining the membership and the level needed to be quorate can help to mitigate this risk while still maintaining a suitable level of mixed representation. All General Members are encouraged to join the B&PSC or to continue with their membership of the B&PSC.

Cllr Amil is no longer a Member of the Authority and therefore the B&PSC. A replacement for Cllr Amil is one of the Officers' recommendations.

Current membership consists of the following:

Elected Members	Statutory Members	General Members
Cllr Alistair Dewhirst	Jay Boyle (NE)	Dr Emma Bean (Chair)
Cllr Nicole Amil	Simon Toms (EA)	Professor Mike Williams
		Jon Dornom
		David Morgan
		Felicity Sylvester
		Dave Saunders
		Dr Simon Thomas
		Rachel Irish (MMO)
		Wayne Thomas
		Dr Pamela Buchan
		Mark Day
		Guy Baker

Background Papers/Links

Authority meeting minutes – 16th June 2022