Contact Us

Devon and Severn IFCA

Brixham Laboratory,

Freshwater Quarry,

Brixham,

Devon

TQ5 8BA

Tel: 01803 854648

Office email : office@devonandsevernifca.gov.uk

Reporting Suspicious Fishing Activity (Out Of Hours) Tel: 07740175479

COVID-19 Arrangements

In line with the Government’s advice about COVID-19, members of the public are not advised to visit the Brixham Laboratory site and D&S IFCA offices. D&S IFCA is still operating, but there are currently no D&S IFCA staff working on a regular basis within the Office.

If you wish to talk to a member of D&S IFCA’s staff, you have different options. The office number 01803 854648 provides an automated message and further details of who to call on specific mobile telephone numbers. The Permit Officer/Finance and Administration Officer can listen to messages on-line and respond if possible.

Permit Applications

If you wish to apply for a permit you can still do so online but please be aware that it may take longer than normal to process your permit application. D&S IFCA will continue to process permit applications but D&S IFCA is not able to advise fishers regarding their use with reference to Covid-19. Jayne Head is the Permitting Officer and can be reached on 01803 854648 or 07928 620630.

Contacting Specific Officers or Members of the Authority

You can also use the following mobile telephone numbers and email addresses to contact individual officers. If you wish to contact a member of the Authority please click here.

Chief Officer (Mat Mander)                             07515 050888 

Email: m.mander@devonandsevernifca.gov.uk

Deputy Chief Officer (Sarah Clark)                            07515 050887        

Email: s.clark@devonandsevernifca.gov.uk

Principal Policy Officer (Neil Townsend)                    07590 224011    

Email: n.townsend@devonandsevernifca.gov.uk

Finance & Administration Manager (Olga Pepper)     07395 358172

Email: o.pepper@devonandsevernifca.gov.uk

Permitting Officer (Jayne Head)                                 07928 620630

Email: J.Head@devonandsevernifca.gov.uk

Senior Enforcement Officer (Gavin Mayhew)             07590 224010

Email: g.mayhew@devonandsevernifca.gov.uk

Enforcement Officer (Dan Cresswell)                        07590 224013             

Email: d.cresswell@devonandsevernifca.gov.uk

Enforcement Officer (Jon Norman)                            07860 270879

Email: j.norman@devonandsevernifca.gov.uk

Enforcement Officer (Chris Mills)                               07850 096030

Email: c.mills@devonandsevernifca.gov.uk

Senior Environment Officer (James Stewart)            07720 683624

Email: j.stewart@devonandsevernifca.gov.uk

Environment Officer (Lauren Parkhouse)                  07740 175480

Email: l.parkhouse@devonandsevernifca.gov.uk

Environment Officer (Lauren Henly)                          07590 224012                                  

Email: l.henly@devonandsevernifca.gov.uk

(Lauren works part time - Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday)

Fisheries Research & Management Plan Officer     

(Martin Peverley)

Email: m.peverley@devonandsevernifca.gov.uk

Web Site Queries (Neil Townsend)

Email: n.townsend@devonandsevernifca.gov.uk

Page updated: 15th March 2021

Find Our Office & COVID-19