Our Members

The following is a list of all current Authority members. Some members have also been appointed as members of the Byelaw and Permitting Sub-Committee (B&PSC). To find out more about the work of the B&PSC please click here. It is envisaged that this website page will be updated and expanded in due course.

The Chair & Vice Chair/s

The Chair: Professor Mike Williams

Mike is also Chair of the Byelaw and Permitting Sub-Committee and the Finance and General Purposes Sub-Committee.

m.williams@devonandsevernifca.gov.uk

Vice Chair: Pam Buchan (MMO Appointee)

Pam is also Chair of D&S IFCA’s Governance Working Group (GWG)

Buchan, Pamela <pb381@exeter.ac.uk

Local Authority Representatives

Councillor Bridget Petty (North Somerset Council)

Bridget.Petty@n-somerset.gov.uk

Councillor Nicole Amil (Torbay Council)

Nicole.amil@torbay.gov.uk

Councillor Terry Napper (Somerset County Council)

twenapper@somerset.gov.uk

Councillor Robert Griffin (South Gloucestershire Council)

Robert.griffin@southglos.gov.uk

General Members (appointed by the Marine Management Organisation)

Rachel Irish (MMO) & B&PSC member

rachel.irish@marinemanagement.org.uk

01803 853383

D&S IFCA can put you in touch with the following members by contacting the office.

Jon Dornom (Commercial Fisheries) & B&PSC member
James Marsden (Environment) & B&PSC member
David Morgan (Commercial Fisheries) & B&PSC member
David Murphy (Commercial Fisheries)
Dave Saunders (Charter Angling) & B&PSC member
Felicity Sylvester (Fisheries/Education)
Andrew Wray (Recreational Fisheries) & B&PSC member
Jim Masters (Environment) & B&PSC member
Natasha Bradshaw (Environment)
Tom Birbeck
Dr Emma Bean
Wayne Thomas

Statutory Members

Sangeeta McNair (Natural England) & B&PSC member

sangeeta.McNair@naturalengland.org.uk

02080 268231/07917 084041

Simon Toms (Environment Agency) & B&PSC member

simon.toms@environment-agency.gov.uk

01208 265052

Page updated: 14th June 2021.