Our Members

The following is a list of Authority members. Some members have also been appointed as members of the Byelaw and Permitting Sub-Committee (B&PSC). To find out more about the work of the B&PSC please click here. It is envisaged that this website page will be updated and expanded in due course, possibly to include profile information.

The Chair & Vice Chair/s

The Chair: Professor Mike Williams (MMO Appointee)

m.williams@devonandsevernifca.gov.uk

Vice Chair: Pam Buchan (MMO Appointee)

Pam is also Chair of D&S IFCA’s Governance Working Group (GWG)

Buchan, Pamela <pb381@exeter.ac.uk

Local Authority Representatives

Councillor Alistair Dewhirst (Devon County Council) & B&PSC Member

alistair.dewhirst@devon.gov.uk

Councillor Ron Peart (Devon County Council)

ron.peart@devon.gov.uk

Councillor Andrea Davis (Devon County Council)

andrea.davis@devon.gov.uk

Councillor Marcus Hartnell (Devon County Council)

Marcus.Hartnell@devon.gov.uk

Councillor Paul Crab (Devon County Council)

paul.crabb@devon.gov.uk

Councillor Bridget Petty (North Somerset Council)

Bridget.Petty@n-somerset.gov.uk

Councillor Nicole Amil (Torbay Council)

Nicole.amil@torbay.gov.uk

Councillor Terry Napper (Somerset County Council)

twenapper@somerset.gov.uk

Councillor Robert Griffin (South Gloucestershire Council)

Robert.griffin@southglos.gov.uk

Councillor Nick Kelly (Plymouth City Council) & B&PSC Member

nick.kelly@plymouth.gov.uk

General Members (appointed by the Marine Management Organisation)

Rachel Irish (MMO) & B&PSC Member

rachel.irish@marinemanagement.org.uk

01803 853383

D&S IFCA can put you in touch with the following Members by contacting the office.

Mike Williams (Environment/Law) & B&PSC Member
Pam Buchan (Environment/Commercial Fishing) & B&PSC Member
Jon Dornom (Commercial Fisheries) & B&PSC Member
James Marsden (Environment) & B&PSC Member
David Morgan (Commercial Fisheries) & B&PSC Member
David Murphy (Commercial Fisheries)
Dave Saunders (Charter Angling) & B&PSC Member
Felicity Sylvester (Fisheries/Education)
Andrew Wray (Recreational Fisheries) & B&PSC Member
Jim Masters (Environment) & B&PSC Member
Natasha Bradshaw (Environment)
Tom Birbeck (Recreational & Commercial Fishing)
Dr Emma Bean (Environment/Law) & B&PSC Member
Wayne Thomas (Recreational Fishing) & B&PSC Member

Statutory Members

Sangeeta McNair (Natural England) & B&PSC Member

sangeeta.McNair@naturalengland.org.uk

02080 268231/07917 084041

Simon Toms (Environment Agency) & B&PSC Member

simon.toms@environment-agency.gov.uk

01208 265052

Page updated: 19th July 2021.